Introduction Kempenrally

 

A number of autosport enthusiasts from the Kempen region, all widely experienced in organising different auto(sport)events both in the Kempen region and beyond, cherished a common dream of bringing motorsport in the area back to a higher level by organising a new event that should excel in every way.

 

Until the mid 1980s, the Kempenrally was one of the biggest and most important rallies in the country, appreciated by many fans. Together with experts in their domain, the Kempenrally association wants to revive a rally with the same name in search of the heydays from the previous century.

 

The Kempenrally ‘New Style’ will take place on Saturday 16 December 2017, based in the city of Turnhout. The Kempenrally will be a regularity rally with two categories: 60 km/h average or 80 km/h average. The rally is reserved for cars which are at least 25 years old. No less than six different RT's (regularity stages), each to be used multiple times, are planned in the area surrounding Turnhout. An important element is that reconnaissance of the stages beforehand is NOT allowed! Navigators can only give their drivers instructions using maps supplied by the organisers. The administrative checks and scrutineering of the competing vehicles, as well as the mandatory briefing, will take place on Friday 15 December 2017.

Présentation Kempenrally

 

Quelques Campinois amateurs du sport automobile, disposant chacun d'une large expérience dans le domaine de l'organisation d’événements automobiles (sportives) dans la Campine et bien au-delà, rêvaient depuis un certain temps de remonter le sport automobile dans la région vers un niveau plus élevé en organisant un nouvel événement qui doit atteindre des sommets à tous les niveaux.

 

Jusqu'au milieu des années 80, le Kempenrally était un des rallyes les plus grands et importants du pays, apprécié par de nombreux amateurs du sport. Rejoints par quelques experts dans le domaine, l'asbl Kempenrally veut faire renaître cet événement et retrouver les jours de gloire de l'époque.

 

Le Kempenrally ‘New Style’ aura lieu le samedi 16 décembre 2017 avec le centre de Turnhout comme centre du rallye. Le Kempenrally sera un rallye de régularité pur sang disputé dans deux catégories: 60 km/h de moyenne ou 80 km/h de moyenne. Le rallye est réservé aux voitures ayant 25 ans d'âge ou plus. Le parcours ne comprend pas moins de six RT différents à disputer plusieurs fois et ceci dans la région de Turnhout. La particularité de ce rallye: les reconnaissances ne sont PAS autorisées! Les copilotes peuvent uniquement se servir des cartes mises à disposition par l'organisation. Le contrôle technique et administratif, ainsi que le briefing obligatoire, seront organisés le vendredi 15 décembre 2017.